Online Whisky Events

The current global pandemic and resulting lockdowns have seen a temporary end to physical whisky tastings, festivals and events. Thankfully, organisers and brands are moving online to offer some digital dramming and whisky reprieve during these unprecedented times. We've compiled a list of online whisky activities across the globe, that we'll endeavour to keep updated as long as these events continue. Although we are including our weekly livestreams, the rest are not WhiskyBrother initiatives, so we take no responsibility for the content or quality! If we've missed an event that you are aware of, send us an email and we'll add it to the list.

Hopefully these events will offer some semblance of normalcy, an opportunity to connect with the whisky community and a good excuse to pour a dram. The times listed for the events are in South African Standard Time.

 

ONLINE WHISKY EVENTS

MAY

1 May, Fri 4pm | WhiskyBrother | Whisky Makes Me Happy Hour

8 May, Fri 4pm | WhiskyBrother | Whisky Makes Me Happy Hour

15 May, Fri 4pm | WhiskyBrother | Whisky Makes Me Happy Hour

16 May, Sat 8pm | TBWC | World Whisk(e)y Summit

20 May, Wed 11pm | Mark Gillespie | WhiskyCast

21 May, Thurs 10.45pm | Aquavitae | vPub Live

22 May, Fri 4pm | WhiskyBrother | Whisky Makes Me Happy Hour

22 May, Fri 10pm | Tomatin | Softer Side Sessions

22 May, Fri 11pm | Mark Gillespie | WhiskyCast

23 May, Sat 7pm | Lagavulin | Virtual Fèis Ìle

24 May, Sun 3pm | Bruichladdich | Virtual Fèis Ìle

25 May, Mon 7pm | Caol Ila | Virtual Fèis Ìle

26 May, Tues 7.15pm | Laphroaig | Virtual Fèis Ìle

27 May, Wed 11am | Bowmore | Virtual Fèis Ìle

27 May, Wed 4pm | Ardnahoe | Virtual Fèis Ìle

27 May, Wed 11pm | Mark Gillespie | WhiskyCast

28 May, Thurs 1pm | Kilchoman | Virtual Fèis Ìle

29 May, Fri 11am | Bunnahabhain | Virtual Fèis Ìle

29 May, Fri 4pm | WhiskyBrother | Whisky Makes Me Happy Hour

29 May, Fri 10pm | Tomatin | Softer Side Sessions

29 May, Fri 11pm | Mark Gillespie | WhiskyCast

30 May, Sat 8pm | Ardbeg | Ardbeg Day